Happy New year to Everyone

Hello, all. I wanted to wish everyone a safe and happy New Year. I was feeling a bit down so decided to write this post. I want to wish everyone an awesome and fun New year in 2017. I want to say how much I appreciate everyone’s well wishes and support this year. I am trying to be more positive and grateful for the friends that I have that write me back on Facebook and Twitter and WordPress.com. Since I have a very pessimistic view of things I have been trying to change that with more positive books and thinking. Somedays the positive thinking works other days it does not at all. But still strudging along with the positive thinking. I am really trying not to let negative people and situations get to me. I am striving to avoid those people at work and actively taking steps wearing my crystals to absorb some of the negative energy of others and the work place negative vibes. Now I have to come up with more positive people to surround myself with. I have Jamie of course but no other real support other than him. I am not much of a joiner in outside activities as I generally cannot find others that are like my personality type. To interact with others can be draining for me. But I still put myself out there. Otherwise I would be a hermit and order stuff off of Amazon.com and never leave the house. Jamie is far more social than I am and thrives in a group. I can handle it for a few hours before I just want to be away from others. So now I have to find some activities that get me out of the house. Only problem is it is wintertime. And don’t even get me started on how weird the weather has been of late. It’s supposed to be cold and icy by now. Global warming I guess. Anyhow things I am grateful for: Jamie, house to stay in,good food and writing. Work I could do without as it drives me crazy. But until I put some writing out there it is going to be there. So I have to suck it up and do it anyway. It would not be so bad if I did not hate the job. It is so boring that I generally fall asleep even when I have an audio book or music to listen to. But I am complaining again and no one wants to hear that anyhow. So I will close with saying that I wish the best for everyone and their families this year. Best wishes and kind Regards.

 

Kim Robinson,

“Believe in yourself and your dreams. You may be the only one that does.Dream Big. Then make it happen.”

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

