Update on New Apple computer

Hello all. I have been working with the new Apple Computer. Sighs. I had to get Jamie to fix my accessability features for me. So far I can now navigate the desktop using the mouse. I have been writing a little bit in dribs and drabs. I do not think I have a whole page as of yet. I have to figure out how to save what I am writing. Next move is getting online with the beastie. Whimpers quietly.

 

You know what really sucks? Jamie can do all of this without help on the new computer. Gods there are days when I miss my sight terribly. But I am sure given time and vast amounts of effort on my part I can learn the thing and how to use it. I plan to  watch more youtube videos on using the new computer. It saves automatically or so Jamie says. I suppose I am just lazy and used to Jaws. After all I have used jaws for thinks….late 1999 or thereabouts. I used Zoomtext before that as I had some vision remaining. The real headache is that Zoomtext costs about seven hundred and fifty dollars. Jaws cost about twelve hundred. Which ironically is one of the reasons I got an Apple. Jaws will make you reup your program every three years. Ugh. I don’t have the money to do that every three years. So off to Apple land. It is really different using it. But given time I think I will get the hang of it.

 

As a side note Still in process of reading Ed’s Book Once a Hero. I will let you all know how it goes with the Apple again sometime this weekend. Much love and hugs to you all.

 

Lady Soket,

“Computers are here to annoy the hell out of all of us. Personally I think that they come pre-packaged with demons. Mine is called Kallenx.”

 

P.S. -Any suggestions on what I should write next?

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

