I have been thinking of school and what I did there. I was one of a handful of people I know of that got detention for reading in class. Did anyone else?

 

What favorite authors do you all read? Have they changed drastically from your youth? If so why? If not why?

 

I know mine have. I used to gobble up all the Dragonriders of Pern by Anne Mccaffery that I could get my hands on. Childhood favorites were The Black Stallion series by Walter Farley which I still have by the way and the Lad series by Albert Payson Terhune. I read C.S. Lewis’s Narnia series as well as Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings series. Personally I like Lewis more.

 

In later years I have gone to the darker side of fiction like Laurell K. Hamilton’s Merry Gentry books and her Anita Blake series. I am a big Jim Butcher fan both of the Dresden Files books and his Codex Aleria boooks.

 

I am trying to write my own dark fiction and erotica as well. Nanowrimo is a great help in this instance. And I still read a lot. At least four to five times a week.

 

Lady Soket

“Read. Improve your mind. It needs it.”

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

