Daily Prompt:Name That You

 

What is the meaning of your name? Do you like it or not? Would you change it or not? What are your kids names?

 

 

I did a bit of research just now and found out that Kimberly is Old English and means “Leader of the warriors” or “meadow”. There are other meanings but I like “leader of the warriors” the best. It fits well with Robinson which translates to literally “Son of Robin.” It kind of sounds Robin Hood like to me.

 

For several years I have thought of changing my name. But I haven’t done it yet.

 

My Kids names are all based around book characters names. We got Jaxom from Anne Mccaffery’s book The White Dragon. We got Kahlan Amnell from Terry Goodkind’s Sword of Truth series and we got Aldamara Kaylee from a Dungeons and Dragons character I made up years ago. Kaylee came from a combination of my middle name Kay and Leee came from Jamie’s grandmother’s name.

 

That’s all for now Readers. Catch you all later.

 

Lady Soket

 

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

