It has been a long three weeks. Back on the job and hating it as usual. The money is ok I just wish I had more to occupy my mind instead of folding fabric for eight hours a day. Sometimes even the books on my digital book reader don’t help a whole hell of a lot. I have been thinking that I don’t really do much with my life and have started thinking of what to do to improve this.

 

I have come to the conclusion that there is not much I can do at this particular moment. I plan to start saving up forty bucks a week starting this coming week and perhaps before I die I might be able to afford a house. I plan to look into starting a savings account soon as well.

 

This week is the end of outside the house gaming for me as well. I am sick of the fourth edition games and it is costing too much to continue them. So I suppose that we have had our rather expensive fun by going to Gaming Underground here in High Point, N.C. I will miss gaming out but it’s time to focuse on more important stuff now. Like building up a checking/savings account. Buying a house. Buying or getting a loan to finance a new truck. I simply won’t have time to game anymore. I will have a house by 2015 or I will settle down and rent something for the rest of my natural life. I am getting sick of trying to get ahead frankly. I know that some of this is pure moodiness on my part and I accept that. I am also thinking of returning to school and getting a degree in something. It will take a while to save up for that though. I wouldn’t mind not going back to school if I could get a job I marginally like. However I don’t think that is likely to happen while I am still alive. Shrugs. Whatever. I will ride out my job here as long as I can. I might hate the fuck out ofit but I have to get my quarters in so I can go on my own benefits ortherwise what the fuck am I doing any of this for? Anyhow that’s my rant for this week. Tune in next week when hopefully I will be even more depressed and bitchy.

 

Lady Soket

“That’s right. Life is out to get you. Anyone who says differently is selling something.”

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

