TO Party Or Not to Party? Daily Prompt:Party Animals

 

 

Todays Daily Prompt:Party Animals

 

Do you feel energized by bing with a group of people? Or would you tather stay home with a good book?

 

 

I have a confession to make. Even as a teenager I was never invited to parties because I wasn’t “cool” enough to hang with. I did not drink or smoke or get high. I wasn’t loud or annoying. I was a bookworm. I would have rather had my head inside a good book than hang arounc with people I personally found to have the attention span of a gnat im heat. So I did not go to any parties. I was a wall flower in high school anyhow so I did not mind not being included in all the keggers on the weekends.

 

As I have grown up I have found that those people were trying hard to be part of the “InIn” crowd too hard. Today I would much rather have a good conversation with my husband or a good friend than settle for someone whose company I dislike in order to fit in. Barring that I will take a good book and a nice cup of tea any day over meaningless drivel of conversation with strangers.

 

I suppose this makes me old fashioned. So be it. I need very little to be satisfied with my life. My husband and a few close friends really make my world go around lately. And a good book or three always helps. No where else can you get entertainment for free. I think we are going off to the gaming store in a few hours anyhow. Take care Readers. I will write more soon.

Lady Soket

“Good friends are hard to find. Keep the ones you have.””

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

