Playing a Paladin Or How to almost get

Playing a Paladin Or How to almost get Yourself Killed

 

Well we played under a new Dm last night. It was really a good group of people. I was playing Laes a 1st level dragonborn paladin whose job it was to keep the bud guys off of the party. She nearly got killed twice. Once by shambling and strong zombies. Then again by some kind of demon with teleporting ablities and a surrounding mist that darkened up the spaces around him and made him hard to find and kill. I am pleased to announce I did a great double cleave when he was finally prone with two massive bastard swords. So that was fun. I think the group will shape up well once they all get the hang of their characters. 4th Edition is new to me and I must say sometimes a bit hard to follow. But I figure if I run my character well I just might have a good time and progress well. We will have to see how it goes. Running around with such a diverse group of people was lots of fun. Cody and Jane as well as Jamie,James,and Patrick really tried to “live” their characters which was really useful. I have to give out kudos to our DM Ivan for describing and explaining just where I was in relation to the others as well. It was very well done. The more description I can get like sounds,placement,tastes,and touch the more I can personally immerse myself in a game. So playing Laes was fun and I look forward to this coming Sunday. The other players were a bit green but I don’t mind that. We can all learn 4th edition together and I think that is a good thing.

 

Lady Soket

“I am your worst nightmare. A woman DM.Prepare to be surprised.”

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

