Four Days Until Camp Nano Again

Four days until the July session of Camp Nanowrimo begin. I have no freaking clue what I am going to write about this session. I do know that my word count goal will be 30,000 once again. Other than that no frigging clue. Not that this is unusual in any way shape or form for me. Normally I do not know what I am going to write for several days beforehand and then my muse wallops me upside the head with an idea and says,”This month we are going to write about this….” and whatever topic she says to write about I do as she is normally PMSing and cranky without her chocolate and her caffinated rush.

 

Oh, and by the way did I mention that I am attempting to cut down on sugar and soft drinks once more? Shakes head in sheer disgust at self. You need soda and chocolate lots of chocolate I hear my muse screaming at me in THX Surround sound. So, yeah, July is going to be interesting and what’s that? turns head at a suddden noise….GET CHOCOLATE RIGHT NOW!

 

Stuff it muse. Your not on the job yet. Oh and i did mention that I have three days to come up with a character for my Sunday DnD game I am going to? Oh, and there is still this stupid lay off. Luckily I am in the process of doing some laundry while Jamie is off to Gaming Underground scouting out a 2nd edition game tonight. So we may be going to more than one game in the next few weeks.

 

not to mention 30,000 words. I know if you break it down it’s only 1,000 words a day. I normally write between 2k-5k a day if I really get going. I will just have to see how it ggoes. All donations of chocolate gladly accepted. I have switched to a sugar substitute so it is not all bad. I started gradually weaning myself off the sugar a few months back. I will have to see what twisted tale my corrupt little mind comes up with next. Hold onto the “Oh,Shit” handle Readers. To quote the immortal Bette Davies,”It’s going to be a bumpy night.” If I am not mistaken that’s from All About Eve.

 

Lady Soket

“Now get me coffee and something deep fried and covered in chocolate.”

Please feel free to follow my blog or come back and visit me anytime. I love hearing from myReaders.Leave a Reply

